Aaron Sidwell Interview 2018

Enjoy Celebrity Radio’s Aaron Sidwell Interview…

Aaron Sidwell (Fiyero) recently finished playing ‘Steven Beale’ in the BBC’s EastEnders, a role he originally played in 2007.

His many acclaimed musical theatre appearances include Grey Gardens (Southwark Playhouse), American Idiot (Arts Theatre, London) and the leading role of ‘Michael Dork’ in Loserville The Musical (West Yorkshire Playhouse and in the West End).

Now show embarks in the biggest musical on tour in 2018. He will now perform nightly across the UK in WICKED as the iconic heartthrob Fiyero.



Enjoy our exclusive interview with Aaron and Alex via YouTube:

WICKED is already the 15th longest running show in West End theatre history and is now in its 12th year at London’s Apollo Victoria Theatre, where it continues an open-ended run.

Around the world, WICKED has been seen by almost 55 million people in 16 countries, and won over 100 major awards, including ten theatregoer-voted WhatsOnStage Awards (winning ‘Best West End Show’ on three occasions) and two Olivier Audience Awards in the UK.

The tour will visit:

Bristol Hippodrome (Wednesday 31 January – Saturday 3 March 2018);
Liverpool Empire (Wednesday 7 – Saturday 31 March 2018);
Birmingham Hippodrome (Wednesday 4 – Sunday 29 April 2018);
Edinburgh Playhouse (Tuesday 8 May – Saturday 9 June 2018);
Leeds Grand Theatre (Wednesday 13 June – Saturday 7 July 2018);

Here’s Alex & Aaron at WICKED in Bristol:

Dublin Bord Gáis Energy Theatre (Tuesday 17 July – 1 September 2018);
Sunderland Empire (Thursday 6 – Saturday 29 September 2018);
Southampton Mayflower Theatre (Wednesday 3 – Saturday 27 October 2018);
Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre (Wednesday 31 October – Saturday 24 Nov 2018)
Manchester Palace Theatre (Tuesday 4 December 2018 – Saturday 5 January 2019)

Interview by Alex Belfield for Celebrity Radio 17th Feb 2018