Since 2018 the world has been obsessed with ‘The Greatest Showman’, well, I was curious too look up the definition in the dictionary – it said ‘Elio Pace’.

Elio is an incredible all round entertainer. As well as being a phenomenal pianist & flawless singer – he effortlessly entertains on par with the best in history.

He’s as talented as captivating as Elton & Billy on the keys whilst having the charm to constantly attract and wow audiences across the UK on tour. A standing ovation is guaranteed.

In March 2019 he will release a new double CD of his life long passion ELIO PACE presents ELVIS PRESLEY. We were honoured to get the first listen to this remarkable piece of work…


Enjoy an exclusive life story interview with Elio from the tour:

I was lucky enough to see this show live in Newcastle last year and it is epic! Despite only featuring the genius talents of Steve Rushton & Elio, this production has an anthemic feel of philharmonic proportions.

Here’s our 5* review from the Sage in 2018.

It’s joyous both in terms of the recreation of this music and in tribute to the big man himself. You cannot fail to be wowed by the magnificence and beauty of Presley’s catalogue – not to mention the incomparable musical recreations by Pace & Rushton.

You can now pre-order the 40 track (who does that) double CD available next month and the DVD filmed at  The Capitol, Horsham in 2017 available in April.

There’s no question that Pace is a star and a stunningly gifted performer. He naturally makes it look easy. On top of being musically perfect, he also looks like he’s having the time of his life – captivating.

Aided by the wonderful Steve Rushton on drums – he’s arguably the backbone of the entire sound / show – not to be underestimated!

Combined Pace & Rushton offer a masterclass in performance, musicality & technical perfection.

Mixed by Tony Draper and mastered by Nick Watson at Fluid Mastering, ‘ELIO PACE presents ELVIS PRESLEY’ from 16 August 2017 is epic.

You truly feel the magnitude and importance of this music. Interestingly, it is as magical, immersive, moving and ‘big’ today as it was 50 years ago when it was first released.

With the DVD you get the stories behind the music. Pace knows his stuff. Even the biggest Elvis obsessives will struggle to match his profound knowledge and passion for The King.

Do not miss this new album ‘ELIO PACE presents ELVIS PRESLEY’. This album gives me faith that talent will always shine. Trust me, you won’t find a better showman in 2019 than Elio Pace.

Track Listing:

01 Drum Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 That’s All Right (ft. My Baby Left Me)
03 I Need Your Love Tonight
04 Way Down
05 Rock-A-Hula Baby
06 Such A Night
07 Torna A Surriento / Surrender
08 ’O Sole Mio / It’s Now Or Never
09 Wooden Heart
10 Are You Lonesome Tonight?
11 In My Way
12 Crawfish (ft. Fever / King Creole)
13 Big Hunk O’ Love
14 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You / Don’t / Love Me / I Was The One
15 Rags To Riches
16 Polk Salad Annie
17 Crying In The Chapel / How Great Thou Art
18 If I Can Dream

01 Heartbreak Hotel
02 Follow That Dream / (Marie’s The Name) His Latest Flame
03 Clean Up Your Own Back Yard
04 A Dog’s Life
05 Wonderful World
06 Young And Beautiful
07 Treat Me Nice
08 I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
09 Bossa Nova Baby
10 Kentucky Rain
11 Separate Ways / Always On My Mind / Pieces Of My Life
12 WWEE Radio, Memphis: 16 August 1977
13 An American Trilogy
14 Jailhouse Rock / Blue Suede Shoes
15 Don’t Be Cruel
16 One Night
17 A Little Less Conversation
18 Burning Love
19 The Wonder Of You

20 Hound Dog
21 (Now And Then There’s) A Fool Such As I
22 Viva Las Vegas

Review by Alex Belfield for Celebrity Radio 21st Feb 2019.