The Bluetones UK Tour Mark Morriss Interview

Enjoy Celebrity Radio’s The Bluetones UK Tour┬áMark Morriss Interview…

The Bluetones are an English indie rock band, formed in Hounslow in 1993.

The band’s members are Mark Morriss on vocals, Adam Devlin on guitar, Scott Morriss on bass guitar, and Eds Chesters on drums.

‘Slight Return’ was one of the biggest hits of the 90’s!

The band has scored thirteen Top 40 singles and three Top 10 albums in the UK charts.

The band split on 1 October 2011 following a farewell tour which ended with a concert in Osaka, Japan.

On 13 April 2015, the band announced that they are to reform for a UK tour. GET TICKET HERE!

The Bluetones interview 2015 UK Tour Mark Morriss The Bluetones Interview UK Tour The Bluetones Mark Morriss Interview 2015 Slight Return

Here’s Mark in conversation with Alex Belfield:

Although their commercial success waned in the post-Britpop era, they continued to tour and release new records.

Their most recent album A New Athens was released in May 2010.

Mark Morriss is an English singer-songwriter, formerly the lead singer for The Bluetones, who split up in September 2011 following a farewell tour.

He is the older brother of former bandmate and bass player/illustrator Scott Morriss, and is currently pursuing a solo career.

His debut solo album, Memory Muscle, was released in May 2008. A gentler, folk-tinged record, it includes five re-recorded tracks which had previously been released under the name “Fi-Lo Beddow” as an EP in February 2006.

The strings on the record were arranged by David Arnold, who became a fan of Expecting to Fly whilst scoring Independence Day.

In May 2011, Morriss played at the LeeStock Music Festival in Sudbury, Suffolk as the headline act on the closing Sunday, and it was announced that he would also be performing again at the festival on 3 June 2012.

In 2014 Morriss released his second solo album, A Flash of Darkness. He is also currently a full member of Matt Berry’s live band, The Maypoles

Interview recorded 10th August 2015 by Alex Belfield for Celebrity Radio.